Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Carlos Morales

Cellular Blowout - Carlos Morales
I ordered (order number:-C236951) the product below and after 4 months i send an e_mail to this company to send my monwey back (return to my credit card), but never was returned and now i understand it's not working his web site. After many e_mails during the next months I request my money back, but never was answered this e_mail (sended to donotreplay@***r-blowout.com). You can see tha attached pdf files showing these e_mails to make me wait for nothing, only to keep my money and kiddding me. I understand that these company is a big fraud and now is already dissapeared. Hope you can make something for all the custoners that was pissed, THANKS. Carlos (562) 467 ****
View full review
ID
#409698 Review #409698 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Loss
$25
New Reviewer

Celular blowout - Blows you off

On April 1st of 2010, I ordered a 200$ cellphone and two accessories from CB. My order was confirmed by an email and the 250+ $ drop in my account. In the beginning, they did answer the phone with feeble excuses but that soon stopped and email complaints were the only form of contact. The response was solely, the product was out of stock but as time went on, my complaint changed regarding their website showing the item listed as "in stock" but not for me. Their customer service failed since they could have sent the accessories seperately and their stock is inadequate for their false marketing and they have committed fraud since I have no product, no contact and no reimbursement.
View full review
ID
#253363 Review #253363 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Temecula, California
Loss
$200
New Reviewer

Over 4 years and no phone

I ordered 2 cells phones from cellular Blowout. I paid for but I kept receiving a message "We have been backlogged due to the overwhelming customer response and are working very hard to get everything back in order." I has been three years and I never got the phone. Lately when, I called they told me the order is too old. I placed the order Motorola W375 Black MOTW375BLK in February 2008. any attempst made to recover my money were unsuccessful. I got couple of phones from them before with no problem. I think that is how they get people into their dirty game.They are not recommendable.
View full review
ID
#240548 Review #240548 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kaiserslautern, Rheinland-Pfalz
Loss
$193

Dont order from Cellular Blowout Scam

Cellular Blowout is a ripoff, fraud, scaming anyone wanting to save a few dollars, Doyour self a favor do not order. Thee complaints are real and the so called company does not stand behind anything.Dont give them your money. They will take it and laugh as the go to the bank. You will feel better if you donate your money to a charity. I placed a order for $200.00. Received a backorder status. No responses since, 2 years later numerous calls no answer, emails no responses. I am hoping that the owners reap what they have sown one day. Their judgement day will come.
View full review
1 comment
#284761

Dave bleeden is ceo of Sombrio Capital Corp. (SBPP.OB) which owns cellular blowout and hotcloud moble

ID
#235709 Review #235709 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Shepherdsville, Kentucky

Over ayear no phone

December 2009 ordered a blackberry from cellular blowout sent it back for a replacement was told to pick a different phone of equal value picked a Moto razor was told that was on back order I asked for any phone in stock after more than 9 months of emails back and forth and promises that it would be resolved being so frustrated that I finally gave up after still emailing at least once a month it is now over a year they still have my money an I have no phone I can not understand how they can stay in operation with so many complaints I thought mail fraud was a federal crime
View full review
ID
#233984 Review #233984 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Riverside, California

Cellular Blowout

Please do not order anything from this company! Your better off making a deal with the devil! This company lies, cheats & steals. I have been waiting for 11 months for my cell phone. I called them, emailed wanting a refund but they keep giving me the run around. I'm going to keep it short, stay away! Be warned! Don't come crying to anyone because many people have posted warning about this website "Cellular Blowout" ***! Who ever is running this website are people who live in a shelter behind a cement wall fearing that one day all if there customers will come after them. Not wanting there product that they ordered but there heads!!!! Theses people are *** of the earth!!!!!!! Suck!
View full review
ID
#233387 Review #233387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
New Reviewer

Cellular Blowout Paid for the order, I never got it.

I ordered a phone case from a reputable, well known auction site in June for a G'Zone cellphone. I paid for the order with my debit card, and waited for the order to come but I never got it. they just kept sending me an email every month that said it was backordered. The last one was in October and haven't heard from them again. I tried calling the company but it says the mailbox is full and I tried the website but is no longer a working website. They steal your money, don't buy from them.
View full review
ID
#223646 Review #223646 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Loss
$12
New Reviewer

Product not received money taken.

I place an order of 3 cell phone cases with cellular blowout. I did not receive them. They took my money. Why and how could someone do this. The cases was suppose to be Christmas presents. I ordered them on December 3, 2010. Plenty of time. I have called them many times left messages and now their phone is no longer in service. I have also emailed them. A couple went through so I know they received them but again they don't go through. I read a post saying they changed there web address. I have tried that as well nothing. Please help.
View full review
2 comments
#252621

Ram got it right.The company itself WILL NOT refund you. But let your bank know whats going on, to dispute the charge. This was how i got my money back.

#248689

Call your bank and have them give you a credit back. They can file for a dispute claim with cellular blowout. Cellular blowout is fraud and cheaters.

View more comments (1)
ID
#219704 Review #219704 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Ohio
New Reviewer

Pls can anybody help me to returned my money back from cellular blowout it's almost $300

Yes pls help me... They are Fraud!!!!!!!!!!!.... I ordered two cell phones to Cellular Blowout and they keep sending me an email they said it's backorder... Until i decided To cancel my order and returned my back... It's been 9 months and I still don't have my money...My bank can't help... Because it's past 3 months before I decide to cancel the order from Cellular Blowout...I don't have job and I need the money right now... Pls can anybody Help me!.:(And this is the my order number C234041 from Cellular Blowout.
View full review
3 comments
#266784

I never got my order.... They keep saying it's backorder for 5 months...

That's I decided to email them back to cancel my order and give my money back and they said they will give it back!.... Now it's been a year and I haven't receive anything from them...

And it's almost $300 and I didn't pick up that money on the ground... I save that money.

Thank!.

#241899

Elizabeth, can you help with some details? It looks like you ordered something and it was backordered.

Then did you receive something and send it back?

Or did you get billed for something you never received? Help me understand what happened, and I'll try to help.

#241352

Sorry for my English...i'm just too tired typing a complain letters for Cellular Blowout.... I just want my money back thats all!.;( :cry

View more comments (2)
ID
#218653 Review #218653 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
New Reviewer

Cellular Blowout Blackberry told shipped, money taken out of account, never received

I ordered a blackberry for my son back on 11/10/10. I was told the item shipped, but when I ran a trace through the post office, all it said was electronic notification received. They have even taken the money out of my account. Numerous e-mails and calls have resulted in NO REPLY. Now the newest one is....the mailbox is filled, or the number is temporary unavailable. They used to be a real good company. I remember a time when I ordered from them and they would bend over backwards for you. I am wondering what happened.
View full review
ID
#217631 Review #217631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
New Reviewer

Ordered phone cover in june 2010,have not recieved yet

ordered a phone cover in june 2010, they debited my debit card already and as of today. I have tried to call and email them several times, they keep telling me that they it or that its on back order.when i call i always get the same message ( that the mail box is full and they are not taking any more messages at this time.) how full can a mail box get. i email them and get the answer that my order has been sent and that it is on back order, all in the same message.thanks for any help
View full review
ID
#217252 Review #217252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia

They took my money, but I didn't get my order.

Cellular-Blowout is a fraud. I ordered my son two faceplates to put in his stocking for Christmas and never received them. I have called them several time and all I get is an answering machine. I leave messages, but they never call back. They took my money on 12/17/10. I am out $24, and my poor son had to get an IOU in his stocking due to these dis honest people. This is not right. I have order things on line for years without any problems, but now to this company, I am worried about making anymore orders.
View full review
3 comments
#235635

Look at my post - you will find their phone number. I called them and they issued me a refund last week.

#234791

Cellular Blowout is now www.hotcloud.net and www.hotcloudmobile.com David Bleeden still runs the company. take all complaints to him.

#233770

dont worry they got me for $384 in 09. im gonna take them to court :(

View more comments (2)
ID
#215037 Review #215037 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mobile, Alabama
New Reviewer

Cellular Blowout took my money and I didn't receive a product in return.

Ordered cell phone cover from Cellular-Blowout on Nov 22 and here on Jan 5, I have no product. I received an email before Christmas that said they would mail it out the next week. They took my money two days after I ordered, of course. I feel like an idiot because I've been reading horrible reviews from back in 2009. How are they still in business? The CEO is David J Bleeden at Cellular-Blowout and his admin. assistant is Catlyn Cleaver. Their number is 818-889-****. Address is 29399 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301. They wont answer though.
View full review
3 comments
#236686

Well thats not the email anymore because mail is coming back--no known address-figures

#236684

Ive been trying to get my phone replaced since Sept. Around TG got an email and they said will be mailed in a week----well after literally 100 s of emails ( cause they dont ans.

ur calls even if u leave a mess) and its Jan 16 2011 still no phone.I have a cousin in Cali. who took the time to ck. this place out. Lots of mail in the mail slot obviously unopened...the businesses next to them say alot of people come by wanting to know where their money or phone is ...a few days a wk.

someone is there.

IVE put in a complaint with the BBB and the Attorney General. All they can do is send letters (which is probably on the floor with the rest of the mail) and hope they make good on their services.

Donna

#235633

I called the phone number after making this complaint and told them I'd be calling my bank and making a fraud case as well as contacting the Better Business Bureau. I got an email that day from a Rosselia Medina at bleeden2000@***.com saying they would be issuing a full refund.

Three days later, the refund was in my bank account.

I must say, I was shocked and happy. I wish everyone they cheated would get their refund as well.

View more comments (2)
ID
#214845 Review #214845 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Texarkana, Texas
Loss
$15
New Reviewer

I didn't get my cellphone case but they got the money

I placed an order on November 30th for a cellphone case for my new phone and it has been over a month and I still haven't got my case. But I got my bank statement the other day and got their money on December 2nd. So I want to know how this problem is going to be dealt with. My case was only $14.88 but I am a sinlg e mother and that to me is a lot of money. I tried calling the customer service number and it said that the mail box was full I tried e-mailing and no one reply back to me. So I am guessing I have been had by this company. I am really upset because I have ordered from them before and I always got what I order but not this time. They should be made to refund our money to us. So now I have to spend another $15.00 for a case and now I'm out $14.88 and I didn't even get to talk to a person just a recording and no one ever e-mailed me back and said anyhting about my order.
View full review
1 comment
#234790

Cellular Blowout is now www.hotcloud.net and www.hotcloudmobile.com David Bleeden still runs the company. take all complaints to him.

ID
#214304 Review #214304 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hazard, Kentucky
New Reviewer

Cellular-Blowout

Did not receive items I ordered. Company will not respond to my emails. Will not return my calls. When I try to check on order status nothing happens. When I try to go to customer service page the link is broken. One of their telephone numbers I call gives me the message, mailbox is full. The number that shows up on my credit card summary says please hold for customer service and then I do not get customer service only can leave a message and I have left messages and ask them to return my call and give me an update on my order but so far no one has contacted me.
View full review
2 comments
#234792

Cellular Blowout is now www.hotcloud.net and www.hotcloudmobile.com David Bleeden still runs the company. take all complaints to him.

#232004

Paid for item and did not receive it. Will be contacting MasterCard for fraud claim against Cellular-Blowout.

View more comments (1)
ID
#211990 Review #211990 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
New Reviewer

No Product - No Refund Either

Cellular Blowout has not sent me the item I ordered, nor are they refunding me my money. They will not reply to my e-mails or my phone calls. I am going to start by reporting them to the Better Business Bureau (bbb.org) Maybe if more people would take the time to report them, something may be done about such a crooked outfit. I have learned my lesson the hard way, that you must review a company before you just give them your money. This company has NEVER received good reviews, and had I checked them out, I would not be in this situation.
View full review
1 comment
#234663

They got my money for a new phone ($75) and since March 2010 they kept sending me emails saying it was still on backorder! Now the website is gone and vm full!

Where's the class action suit again these folks?? They literally ran off with thousands maybe millions of people money!! It's not fair.

I for one plan to also file a complaint w/ the BBB. :(

ID
#210775 Review #210775 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elmhurst, Illinois

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article